After 1997`s album “Cast in Stone” the mighty Abaddon leaves Venom and decides its time to give priority to his own projects, as the owner of his own recording studio and also a manager of many metal bands, he felt his engeries needed giving to these projects

Throughout his career, he never abandoned continuous composing , the first marks are shown in “Holy Man”, a track that only exists in the “In The Name of Satan” compilation, released in 1994, a period that Venom did not exist either

He founded the band `Abaddon`and in 2000 he releases his first solo album, entitled “I`m Legion”. The sound quality is totally different than what we were used to with Venom. Raw metal with shreds of industrial elements!. The album sold very well and in 2004 there was another release under the project Kaos. The CD title was “In Sanity”, and it was an extremely rare 3 tracker CD. Then comes another project under the name “Beneath”, releasing the video track “Fall Away” in 2010, followed by some English gigs and a cooperation with Tysondog!. Nowadays the band “Abaddon” is back, with new members and new inspiration!

2016 sees the release of the EP “Flowers of Evil”, featuring Roddy B on Vocals, Steve Hoggart on Bass and Vocals, Paul Tattersall on Guitar and David “Bucket” Turner on Guitar. The EP is available for digital download from all stores.

Following the sad death of “Roddy B”, the band slimmed down to a 3-piece, with Paul T focusing on The Amazing Spacefrogs and No Way .

Moving onto 2020 saw a change in the Abaddon line up with David `Bucket` Turner leaving the band to be replaced by former Blitzkrieg guitarist for 17 years Ken Johnson. Work has began on the writing process with the new line up and sees the new line ups live debut in Newcastle UK in December 2020



Antony Bray


1981 - Welcome To Hell

1982 - Black Metal

1984 - At War With Satan

1985 - Possessed

1987 - Calm Before The Storm

1989 - Prime Evil

1990 - Tear Your Soul Apart

1991 - Temples Of Ice

1992 - The Wastelands

1997 - Cast In Stone

Venom Inc

2017 - Ave


2000 - I Am Legion

2016 - Flowers Of Evil ep

Steve Hoggart


1989 - Napalm Stix To Kidz

Amazing Spacefrogs

1997 - Dont Tell Me Mam

Snide Remarks

2013 - 30 Years of Ugly

2014 - Resurekted

2019 - Life Is Hell


2016 - Mans Darkest Hour


2016 - Flowers Of Evil ep

Ken Johnson


2004 - Absolutely Live!

2005 - Sins & Greed

2007 - Theatre Of The Damned

2013 - Back From Hell

2015 - A Time Of Changes (30th Anniversary Edition)

2018 - Judge Not